Menu
Home Page

Year 2

Thornhill Primary School - With a Little Help From My Friends

Still image for this video

Welcome to Year 2 Home Learning - Croeso i Blwyddyn 2!

 

Contact details 

Miss Jones - JonesC621@hwbmail.net (Teacher)

Mr Doyle - DoyleS3@hwbmail.net (Teacher)

Mrs Mitchell - MitchellC27@hwbmail.net (Teaching assistant)

Mrs Jenkin - JenkinR@hwbmail.net (Teaching assistant)

Miss Lawrence - LawrenceF3@hwbmail.net (Teaching assistant)

Mrs Hunt - WilcoxK5@hwbmail.net (Teaching assistant)

 

 

Instructions
Each day, learning activities will be uploaded to this page at 4pm for you to have a go at the next day.  If you have any questions or need help please contact your class teachers via email between 9.30am -11.30am and your teaching assistants between 1.30-3pm (addresses above).  Please keep in touch with them - they want to hear from you!

 

After school clubs

Don't forget to have a look at the clubs pages too.  There are many opportunities for you to get involved in each week. Find out more here: https://www.thornhillprimaryschool.co.uk/school-clubs/

 

Phone calls

If we haven't had contact with you via email during the week (at least twice), teachers will also be checking in with children via telephone between 1.30-3pm during the week.  They will be contacting you using the numbers your parents have given us.  All numbers will be 'private' or 'withheld'.     

 

Login problems

If you are having problems logging into your Hwb accounts please email Miss Berry on berrye22@hwbmail.net.

 

Twitter

If your parents have a Twitter account, ask them to share your learning @thornhillps @year2tps #TPSHomeLearning 

Sunflower Challenge 2020

Big Maths information for parents

Top